

COMMITTEES OF THE BOARD

Committees appointed by the Board focus on specific areas and take informed decisions within the framework of delegated authority, and make specific recommendations to the Board on matters in their areas or purview. All decisions and recommendations of the committees are placed before the Board for information or for approval.

COMPOSITION OF BOARD & BOARD COMMITTEES OF GRANULES INDIA LIMITED

BOARD OF DIRECTORS OF GRANULES INDIA LIMITED

1. Dr. Krishna Prasad Chigurupati	Chairman and Managing Director
2. Dr. K V S Ram Rao	Joint Managing Director & Chief Executive Officer
3. Mrs. Uma Devi Chigurupati	Executive Director
4. Mr. Arun Rao Akinepally	Independent Director
5. Mr. Arun Sawhney	Independent Director
6. Dr. Saumen Chakraborty	Independent Director
7. Mrs. Sucharita Rao Palepu	Independent Director
8. Mr. Harsha Chigurupati	Executive Director
9. Mr. K. B. Sankar Rao	Non- Executive Director
10. Mr. Kapil Kumar Mehan	Independent Director

BOARD COMMITTEES

We have eight Board-level Committees, namely:

- 1. Audit Committee
- 2. Nomination and Remuneration Committee
- 3. Share Transfer and Stakeholders Relationship Committee
- 4. Business Review Committee
- 5. Corporate Social Responsibility Committee
- 6. Risk Management Committee
- 7. Growth Opportunities Evaluation Committee
- 8. Investment Committee

The members of the Committees of the Board are as under:

AUDIT COMMITTEE (Reconstituted w.e.f. 22.12.2021)

- 1. Dr. Saumen Chakraborty (Chairman)
- 2. Mr. Arun Rao Akinepally
- 3. Mr. Arun Sawhney
- 4. Dr. Krishna Prasad Chigurupati



NOMINATION AND REMUNERATION COMMITTEE (Reconstituted w.e.f. 22.12.2021)

- 1. Mr. Arun Sawhney (Chairman)
- 2. Mr. Arun Rao Akinepally
- 3. Dr. Saumen Chakraborty
- 4. Dr. Krishna Prasad Chigurupati

SHARE TRANSFER AND STAKEHOLDERS RELATIONSHIP COMMITTEE (Reconstituted on 30th October 2014)

- 1. Mr. Arun Rao Akinepally (Chairman)
- 2. Ms. Uma Devi Chigurupati
- 3. Dr. Krishna Prasad Chigurupati

BUSINESS REVIEW COMMITTEE (Reconstituted w.e.f. 01.04.2019)

- 1. Mr. K.B. Sankar Rao (Chairman)
- 2. Mr. Arun Rao Akinepally
- 3. Mr. Arun Sawhney
- 4. Dr. Krishna Prasad Chigurupati

CORPORATE SOCIAL RESPONSIBILITY COMMITTEE (Constituted on 24th April 2014)

- 1. Ms. Uma Devi Chigurupati (Chairperson)
- 2. Mr. Arun Rao Akinepally
- 3. Dr. Krishna Prasad Chigurupati

RISK MANAGEMENT COMMITTEE (Reconstituted w.e.f. 01.04.2019)

- 1. Mr. Harsha Chigurupati (Chairman)
- 2. Mr. K.B. Sankar Rao
- 3. Mr. Arun Sawhney
- 4. Ms. Uma Devi Chigurupati



GROWTH OPPORTUNITIES EVALUATION COMMITTEE (Constituted w.e.f. 18.05.2022)

- 1. Mr. K.B. Sankar Rao (Chairman)
- 2. Mr. Arun Sawhney
- 3. Dr. Krishna Prasad Chigurupati

INVESTMENT COMMITTEE (Reconstituted w.e.f. 24.01.2023)

- 1. Dr. Saumen Chakraborty (Chairman)
- 2. Dr. Krishna Prasad Chigurupati
- 3. Dr. K V S Ram Rao
- 4. Mr. Mukesh Surana (CFO)